Past Honorees


  • The Tee Party is proud to join one of the finest golf professionals that has ever promoted golf in our area with one of the classic courses in Western Mass.  We are proud to honor Mike Bechard, PGA of Ludlow Country Club.  Mike has devoted his life to growing the game in WMASS.  As a teacher, mentor and player at  Ludlow Country Club, Mike has become one of the most respected golf professionals in the area. We are proud to add Mike to the legendary list of past Honorees.

    1947    Bob Toski                 PGA National Tour
    1948    John Raimondi         Memorial/Veterans GC
    1949    Vic Wall                   Springfield Newspapers  
    1950 - 1955  Party held      No guests honored
    1956    Al Porter                  WMASS PGA
    1957    John Banks              Mount Tom/Shaker Farms GC
    1958    Jimmy Young           The Orchards GC
    1959    "Mac" Sennett         CC Of Greenfield
    1960    Henry Bontempo     Franconia GC
    1961    Art House                Ludlow CC
    1962    Harry Biagiotti         Holyoke CC
    1963    Allan Mackintosh     CC of Wilbraham
    1964    Ole Clark                 Longmeadow CC
    1965    Frank Kringle           Crestview CC
    1966    Jack Taylor              Feeding Hills CC
    1967    Ed Twohig, Sr.         Amherst GC
    1968    John Marge              Tekoa CC
    1969    Mike Marge              Tekoa CC
    1970    John Strycharz        Southampton
    Bud Czelusniak
    1971    Jack Toski                Beaver Brook CC
    1972    Jimmy Nichols          Westover and National Tour
    1973    Leo Fugiel                Wyckoff Park CC
    1974    John St. Clair           A.G Spalding Co.
    1975    John Sutter              Shaker Farms CC
    1976    Frank Monte            Quabog CC
    1977    Mickey Cotela           Elmcrest CC
    1978    Tom Toski                Hickory Ridge CC
    1979    Bob Case                Tekoa CC
    1980    Dick Stranahan        Longmeadow CC
    1981    All Prior Recipients
    1982    Harry Mattson, Jr.    Springfield CC
    1983    Robert Bontempo    The Orchards GC
    1984    Rollie Jacobs            Channel 22 WWLP
    1985    Ronnie Mattson        Twin Hills CC
    1986    Jim Regan                USGA, Springfield Newspapers
    1987    James "Bucky" O'Brien    CC of Greenfield
    1988    Bob O'Neill                Ludlow CC
    1989    Tom DiRico                Shaker Farms CC
    1990    Jim Long                   Spalding Worldwide 
    1991    Dan DiRico                Franconia GC
    1992    Tracy Mehr                Amherst College
    1993    Gerry Finn                Springfield Newspapers
    1994    Tom Gorman            Former Franconia GC
    1995    Ed Twohig, Jr.           The Orchards GC
    1996    MGA                           Dick Haskell
    1997    Jim Modzelesky        Oak Ridge GC
    1998    David DiRico              Crestview CC
    1999    David Twohig            Amherst GC
    2000    Joe Grochmal            Springfield CC
    2001    Ted Perez, Jr. and Family    East Mountain CC
    2002    Mike Grigley               Edgewood CC
    2003    Via Wightman            Holyoke CC
    2004    Tony Kelly                   Wykoff CC
    2005    Joe Pagos                   Elmcrest
    2006    Skip Grant                  A G Golf Club
    Joe Agostino
    2007    Geoffrey Cornish        Golf Course Designer
    2008    Ron Dunn                   Agawam GC
    2009    Daril Pacinella            Longhi's Driving Range
    2010    Jim Casagrande        Northampton Country Club
    2011    Jim McDonald           Crumpin Fox Club
    2012    Francis Kringle          The Blandford Club
    2013    Paul Quinn               Longmeadow Country Club
    2014    Kevin Piecuch           CC of Greenfield
    2015    The Fisk Family         Fenway Golf
    2016    Rick Fleury               Crestview Country Club
    2017    Bob Mucha                Edgewood Golf Course
  • 2018  Tim Quirk                    Longmeadow Country Club
  • 2019   Mike Bechard, PGA      Ludlow Country Club